Dvorak’s 8th Symphony bursts with energy, elegance and sweetness. A work equally enjoyable for listeners and performers alike, it is a cup full to the brim with life’s endless potential for optimism. Featured in the concert will be a former Concertmaster of MYO, now one of Melbourne’s leading musicians, Karla Hanna. Karla will bring her passionate music-making to one of the violin’s most compelling showpieces, Saint-Saens’ Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso.

Giuseppe Verdi
La Forza del Destino Overture

Lachlan Skipworth

Charles-Camille Saint-Saëns
Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso

Antonín Leopold Dvořák
Symphony No.8, Op.88, B.163