2018 Ensemble Program – Important Information

 

KEY DATES

2017
1 Sept  Applications open
13 Oct Applications close
27 Oct Notification of audition times
25-26 Nov Auditions
2-3 Dec Auditions
8 Dec First round offers made
2018
5 Jan Final date to accept offers
19 Jan Second round offers made
10 Feb Ensemble Program begins
Membership fees due


REHEARSAL VENUE

Melbourne Conservatorium of Music
University of Melbourne, Southbank Campus
School of Music Building
234 St Kilda Road
Southbank 3006


ENSEMBLE FEES 

 
$850 Annual Membership fees
$808 Concession Membership fees


*Ensemble fees are inclusive of a $5 (incl GST) association membership fee. The balance of the ensemble fee is GST-free. 


CONCESSION

*Applicable to full-time students, pensioners, Health Care Card holders, or additional siblings. No further discounts apply.
*Proof of concession must be supplied via email prior to commencement.
*In the case of the member being under 18 at the time of enrolment, the concession applies to the parent or guardian.


 ENSEMBLE FEE REFUNDS 

Enrolments are on an annual basis only. Refunds will not be available to any member who withdraws part way through the program. Extenuating circumstances will be reviewed on a case-by-case basis and will be at the sole discretion of MYO.


SCHOLARSHIPS

MYO offers a number of scholarships, bursaries and payment plans to support the development of young musicians, particularly tertiary students, those experiencing financial hardship, and members living in and travelling from regional areas. Further details of assistance available and how to apply will be provided with first round offers in December.


TERM DATES

Term One
Saturday 10 February – Saturday 24 March
Break: Saturday 10 March

Term Two
Saturday 21 April – Saturday 30 June
Break: Saturday 28 April

Term Three
Saturday 21 July – Saturday 15 September
Breaks: Saturday 25 August and Saturday 1 September

Term Four
Saturday 13 October – Saturday 17 November


CONCERT DATES

Concert One
Sunday 27 May 2018
ABC Southbank Centre, Iwaki Auditorium

Concert Two
Sunday 19 August 2018
ABC Southbank Centre, Iwaki Auditorium

Concert Three
Sunday 18 November 2018
ABC Southbank Centre, Iwaki Auditorium

MYO has made every effort to ensure that all details are correct but reserves the right to make changes where necessary and without notice.

  •  

    ← Oct, 2017 November 2017 Dec, 2017 →
    SMTWTFS
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7
    8
    9
    10
    11
    12
    13
    14
    15
    16
    17
    18
    19
    20
    21
    22
    23
    24
    25
    26
    27
    28
    29
    30
    • Subscribe to the MYO eNews

      * indicates required
      Are you? *
    © Images: Sarah Walker
    © Copyrights All Rights Reserved 2015 | Melbourne Youth Music